Located on the University of Wyoming campus, near the corner of 15th Street and Grand Avenue in Laramie, Wyo., the Cooper House was built in 1918 by Richard, John and Barbara Cooper, heirs of English aristocrat and Wyoming cattle rancher Frank Cooper. The combination of Mission Revival and Pueblo Revival architectural styles make it unique in Wyoming. The university purchased the building from the Cooper family in 1980. In the latter part of the 1980s, the building was saved from demolition by dedicated historic preservationists. The structure now houses the UW American Studies Department offices and classrooms. For more information, contact the UW American Studies program at (307) 766 3898 or visit the website at http://www.uwyo.edu/ams/about/cooper_house.html.